Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Barrister's Deli - Restaurant - Catering. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cleveland

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Barrister's Deli - Restaurant - Catering and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Skilly720 10 days ago

Corned Beef

My husband and I were downtown Tuesday, January 24. I really needed a haircut. We went to Tres' Chic. Since we hadn't had lunch, Katie from Tres' Chic suggested we visit Barrister's for lunch. Wow, was that a great idea. The food was delicious. We both had a corned beef sandwich. It was served warm on deli rye bread with a pickle. My husband ordered fries with his and I ordered the homemade tomato basil soup. This was absolutely delicious, the best I've had to date. Our experience was so good, we plan on going back soon. Did I mention the chef and waitress were very friendly. And one more thing, this place was spotless. Give this place a try. I guarantee you'll go back. We give Barrister's 5 stars.

Eynonj 3 months ago

New Yorker

Fresh rye bread was generously stuffed with tender, meat & perfectly topped with homemade slaw. Not too much sauce in the slaw which was great! Just enough potato salad for a side & a smiling face expertly helped our large group through the experience of enjoying the original Barristers Deli. Not a single complaint from our group of over 20. Hope to be back soon....like tomorrow!!:))

Seeseter 5 months ago

Turkey Melt

OMG Barristers is one of my fave Cleveland restaurants now! Ihave had many different sandwiches here-all excellent, but the Turkey Melt is my favorite so far. I would come in before every Browns home game. That's how I actually stumbled upon this place as I parked by there... and let me tell you it is a hidden gem in downtown CLE. It is always packed before the games so do yourself a favor and go a little early and eat (and drink beers!) here before you go...you will not be sorry. The staff is fantastic (they bust their butts running!) the food is off the hook, it's just a very cool place!

Annsscout 6 months ago

Reuben (New Size)

I have been eating Reuben sandwiches for decades and this was the best one I have ever eaten. The rye bread was really good and grilled to perfection (just the right amount of crisp), the meat was so flavorful and tender (and a generous portion), the thousand island was homemade and the best I have ever had, the swiss thinly sliced (and they put just the amount I wanted on the sandwich) and the sauerkraut was a good flavor. I paired it with the homemade pasta salad which was really good. The service was friendly and quick. This was our first time at Barristers Deli/Restaurant/Catering but we will definitely be back!!!

Nancy 7 months ago

Potato Salad

This is by far the best potato salad! Our office loves this! We've ordered it many times to accompany the sandwich and wrap tray. It's a must try!

Barbtre7050 26 days ago

Horsey Roast Beef

We were in the neighborhood after going to The Christmas Story house. Your deli is very quaint and I loved the atmosphere. The sandwich was delicious piled high with roast beef. I wish I lived close by so I could eat there every week. Check it out! You won't be disappointed.

Jblcreatv1 4 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

We had breakfast catered by The Barristers' this am! I had a sausage and egg croissant! It was divine! I didn't even need to eat lunch! It was awesome!!

Devon 6 months ago

Chicken Shawarama Pita Roll

First off, Mary and her colleagues were extremely welcoming to their establishment! The Chicken Shawarma Pita was absolutely delicious! I'm on a mission to try one of everything on the menu this year! Great place, people and food! Highly recommend! ?

Lindaheiden 7 months ago

Steak Sandwich

It was absolutely delicious - juicy with grilled mushrooms on a very tasty bun grilled with garlic butter. I chose my side to be potato salad, and it was very good too

Nancy 7 months ago

Ultimate Sandwich and Wrap Tray

The variety on this try is spectacular! All of the meats are very fresh and the selection of breads are amazing. This is the best sandwich and wrap tray!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA